IMG_1815

 

You guys have seen my go to baby gift. 

Turns out, having a baby is kind of a popular thing to do. So, I needed a faster baby gift. Here’s the pattern (knit from the bottom up):

Basketweave Bib

Cast on 30. 

Knit 5 rows. 

rows 6-11. Knit 5, purl 5 to the end. 

rows 12-17. Purl 5, Knit 5 to the end. 

Repeat rows 6-17 two more times. 

Bind off to the last 5 stitches. 

Knit the remaining 5 stitches until 7 inches long.

Button hole row: Knit one. Cast off 3, knit one. 

Closing button hole: Knit one, cast on 3, knit one. 

Knit two rows and cast off. Finish and weave in ends. Sew on a large button. 

This is really fast (like, about an hour). I used Sugar’n Cream so it is washable and basically free. The stretchy band is less of a hazard than many of the tie patterns I found on ravelry. 

Let me know if you have any questions about the pattern!

