Tags

, ,

My brother and I were lucky enough to receive 26 books between the two of us for Christmas. Thankfully, most of them seem to be more useful than these very expensive blocking books:

photo 3(Civ Pro and Con Law).

I have a lot of knitting in my queue right now, a hat for a friend (blocking above), and two wedding gifts.

If I weren’t so busy I would probably rip out the lower portion of my Katniss cowl and pick up more stitched around the cowl:

photo 2 photo 1

While it is in the spirit of the cowl, it feels a little tortured. I would like it to be looser fitting and broader all around. However, picking up and knitting from the cowl part was super unpleasant (likely why I did not pick up and knit enough to begin with). I am THRILLED with the hoop parts though, the distressed rope my dad pulled out of the garage for me was just right.

Do you think this as a fastener is too much?

il_570xN.543343636_1odv (source) 

Full disclosure, if it had a true pin back I would already have purchased it.

 

 

